# Department of Environmental Protection Division of Recreation and Parks

# Silver Springs State Park Advisory Group List

#### **Government Officials**

Katy Fenton, Deputy Secretary Land and Recreation Department of Environmental Protection

The Honorable Stan McClain Marion County Board of County Commissioners

The Honorable Kent Guinn, Mayor City of Ocala

Dr. Thomas J. Lane, Chair Marion Soil & Water Conservation District

# **Business Representatives**

Kevin T. Sheilley, President & CEO Ocala/Marion County Chamber & Economic Partnership

Loretta Shaffer, Executive Director Ocala/Marion County Visitors and Convention Bureau

## **Adjacent Landowner**

Navroz Saju, CEO/President HDG Hotels

## **Environmental Resource Groups**

Andy Kesselring, President Silver Springs Alliance

Representative: Guy Marwick

Judy Greenburg, President Marion Audubon Society

Representative: Mary Trowbridge

## **Cultural/Educational Groups**

Morrey Deen, President Fort King Heritage Association

Scott Mitchell, Museum Director Silver River Museum

#### **User Groups and Volunteers**

Jacque Steer, Chair Florida Crackers Chapter

Judi Allison, President Altoona Trail Riders Association

Carolyn Channave, President Marion County Aquaholics

Representative: Chris Spontak

Jane Kaufman, President Friends of Silver River State Park

#### **Land Management Agencies**

Travis Blunden, Conservation Biologist Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Justin Kilcrease, Manager Indian Lakes State Forest

Tim Parsons, Compliance Review Supervisor Division of Historical Resources

Sally Lieb, Manager Silver River State Park

J. B. Miller, Biologist St. Johns River Water Management District

Mike Herrin, Ranger Ocala National Forest